Exploring War Like Worlds.

Fallen Earth: Oilville

Posted on: February 18, 2010

My Fallen Earth play has been mixed up a bit with a move to Oilville rather than to another starter town. Terrance is complete, Oilville is where I now eat my grilled chicken.

Oilville is rather crowded, even compared to Odenville and Embry.

Since the mobs are now tougher (level 8 mostly it seems) I can no longer melee everything to death with my golf club without having anything in melee. I am starting to use my crossbow (I’m actually a rifle character). From horseback I shot them twice if I’m good, 3 times if I’m not and down they go.

I need to practice moving on the horse and kiting the enemies, however I’m sure that will come with time.

Leave a Reply

Playing this week

  • FFXIV
  • Guild Wars
  • Disgaia 3

Categories

