Exploring War Like Worlds.

Fallen Earth: Q&A and Developer Diary

Posted on: February 10, 2010

We have a lot of new information on the game from the Fallen Earth Patch 1.3 Q&A and the Fallen Earth Dev Diary on the starter town changes.

We are going to see
-new creatures
-new content in sector 1
-a new area in sector 3
-new melee weapons
-new fun items to craft (recipe book from new missions as a reward)
-level cap to 46

The new creatures information is very interesting:

We’re also introducing two new creature types—Hazard Creatures and Veteran Creatures. Hazard Creatures are meant to be avoided rather than fought. They may be able to be killed, but often inflict devastating debuffs. Veteran Creatures are tougher than normal creatures, but not as difficult as a full boss. Veterans generally require two to three players of equal level.

So it looks like there are going to be some new real dangers in the wastelands.

I don’t know if I should be happy I have not left sector one yet. Or if I should be sad because I have not done all the old content on this toon yet. I’m going to go with happy.

So when I finish all the towns in sector one, I will have some new quests to go back and do. I want to do all the secondary towns afterwards anyway, so I can mix it in with that.

Leave a Reply

Playing this week

  • FFXIV
  • Guild Wars
  • Disgaia 3

Categories

