Exploring War Like Worlds.

Transitioning through a change in game style

Posted on: October 5, 2009

Two articles are up on from changing from hard core to casual game style.

I think a lot of people do not make the change in the same game. Often all your friends end up being the same type of player as you, so you can end up growing apart (not so much if they are real life friends too).

I went from hard core, to casual in the game I played for a few years. When I went casual I found I had more fun, and wanted to explore more, so I tried a lot of games and found many I enjoyed.

Epic slant said

There are numerous advantages to leaving the hardcore life behind but why do I still feel like that retired NFL quarterback watching his old team play on Sunday?

And I think that feeling drives many people to move on, and eventually the game moves on too.

Leave a Reply

Playing this week

  • FFXIV
  • Guild Wars
  • Disgaia 3

Categories

