Exploring War Like Worlds.

Ether Saga: Live and after the update

Posted on: July 7, 2009


polari_taking_off

Originally uploaded by warhammermer

Ether saga is live since the first of July. Its been in open beta for a while and did not do a wipe so most people have not noticed. There has been too much discussion about the patch.

I have been running alts through the main questline since the update. Its a very noticeable change in leveling speed. I agree that begining characters are leveling too fast to get spirit to level up skills.

The speed of leveling is slightly different between the races, humans level a little slower and have one kill quest early on so they end up at level 10 with one skill upgraded and with a second kill quest.
The others reach level 11 before they get a kill quest, so have no skills at all bought.

The class representatives have already heard about this so expect some feedback going to Perfect World Entertainment about this.

I also am thinking about when will I buy something to reset my affinities points for my dragoon. I had not read any guide before I spent them so my build is no use. Since the dragoon class is already unpopular and considered flawed as a tank, I might hold off until the class gets some development love.

1 Response to "Ether Saga: Live and after the update"

[…] has been writing for some time now about a new MMO just out of beta, Ether Saga. I really haven’t heard much about this game […]

Leave a Reply

Playing this week

  • FFXIV
  • Guild Wars
  • Disgaia 3

Categories

