Exploring War Like Worlds.

Lord of the Rings Online: Lessons from a trial

Posted on: June 30, 2009




party-tree

Originally uploaded by warhammermer

Important Life Lesson.

Check carefully when signing up to a trial that you have the right one for your region and are not signing up on the american servers when you wont be able to use your box from europe to upgrade to the full game.

If this mistake is made, you will lose happy hours of game play and loved characters.

*mourn*

I will miss you my lovely little firefoot server american characters.
I nearly want to upgrade my account with an america key just to keep you. However I do know I can remake you with a european trial and then I can play with my friends.

Update: I have heard from the eu players that the american game can be bought for 9.99, the subscription is cheaper and the support is better. I think ill just buy the US version too and keep the eu one in case that I want to play with any eu folks. I’ll drag my trialing friends stateside.

Update: Looks like they will not let eu people buy it. So that plan is moot. Drat, I’ll miss the characters and the much better turbine website.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Playing this week

  • FFXIV
  • Guild Wars
  • Disgaia 3

Categories

